The Sentencing LP

The Sentencing LP


A1 Transmogrified
A2 Cleansed of Impurity
A3 Eternal Waking
A4 Survival Reaction
B1 S.M.D. (Carnivore cover)
B2 Netherworld
B3 Plasticized
B4 Catalysmic Outburst
B5 Aberration



Comes with poster and download card

200 copies in blue
200 copies in purple
100 copies in black

Recording information:

Produced by Solstice.
Engineered by Scott Burns (assisted by Brian, Mark & Sean).
Recorded & mixed at Morrisound Recording, Tampa, FL.

Originally released in 1992.

Promo video.




Sometimes an album’s greatness will announce itself simply by who is involved in its creation and the time and place that it was put together. That is the message that is screamed out at any fan of thrash metal and old school death metal that comes across the wrecking machine of a debut that is Solstice’s self-titled 1992 classic. Born in the heart of the then booming Florida death metal scene, comprised of members that had involvement with the likes of Malevolent Creation, Demolition Hammer and Monstrosity at some point either before or immediately following this album, and fronted by later guitarist of Cannibal Corpse Bob Barrett, this stands as one of the most intense, and definitely among the more underrated albums to come out of the early 90s. One could even go so far as to muse over considering this one of the best, if not thee best album to feature the person of Scott Burns as engineer.
read full review


Right here we have one of the most brutal and barbaric death/thrash releases from the “morrisound era” of the early 90s… This album is a lesson in absolute anger, hate, and maliciousness! The music here is simply ABRASIVE. From the first song through the last, the listener is repeatedly pummelled by an intense death/thrash assault that absolutely takes no prisoners! The tempo is upbeat, with lots of gallop riffs and downright thrashy mayhem that is similar to some other “morrisound” releases of the era (Devastation tx, Sindrome, Demoliton Hammer, etc. for example) – except solstice is much more in your face and brutal.
read full review