The Absence Of Light

Buy Now

The Absence Of Light


A1 “Introduction – The Absence Of Light”
A2 “Act I – The Devil’s Tail”
A3 “Act II – The Monarch” feat. Jeff Becerra

B1 “Antichrist” (Bonus track, Sepultura cover)
B2 “The Devil’s Tail” (Bonus track, Demo version)
B3 “The Monarch” (Bonus track, Demo version)


Available on Cassette with black Slipcase and silver foil print.

Order here:

Promo video


Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz – Guitar
Alex Kafer – Bass & Vocals
Marcelo Vasco – Guitar
Alexandre Oliveira – Drums
Bass recorded by Lars Nedland (Borknagar)

Produced by The Troops of Doom
Co-produced by Øystein G. Brun
Recorded at The Colony Studio,
except the drums recorded at MAÇONARIA DO ÁUDIO (February / May 2021 – Brazil)
Mixed and mastered by Øystein G. Brun at Crosound Studio (June / July 2021 – Norway)
“Introduction – The Absence of Light” by Dave Deville
“Act II – The Monarch” features Jeff Becerra (Possessed) as special guest

All songs by The Troops of Doom, except “Antichrist” by Sepultura
“Antichrist” was mixed by leonardo pagani at LP Mobile Studio (June 2021 – Brazil)
Lyrics by Jairo “Tormentor” Guedz

Cover art by MarANGONÍ. Layout by Marcelo vasco
Jairo Guedz and Alexandre Oliveira photos by Angelo Ávila
Alex Kafer photo by Chris Sallay
Marcelo Vasco photo by Cissa Flores


Last year’s The Rise Of Heresy debut EP was an absolute ripping affair which I had the honour of reviewing. It was a fond harken back to the early days of Sepultura when Jairo ‘Tormentor’ Guedz…
read full review @The_Sleeping_Shaman

Reza Mills

Thrashing madness from Brazil, we’ve heard that quite some times before. I don’t know what they have in their water over there, though they have been stable deliverers of hard fueled Thrash throughout 3 solid decades now…
read full review @Voices_From_The_Dark_Side

Anders Peter Jørgensen