Buy Now



1. The Killing Machines
2. Save Yourself
3. The Anger In Disguise
4. Time Will Never Forget
5. Surface
6. Lords Of Discipline
7. If I Survive
8. In Nothing We Trust


500 Digipak CD including interview and liner notes. 500 Lps re-mastered for vinyl.

Promo video


Artwork – Sv Bell
Bass – Jason Hellman
Drums – Kent Truckenbrod
Guitar – Jason O’Connell
Layout – Danny Nelson
Liner Notes – Joe Denby
Producer – Paul Kneevers
Vocals, Guitar – Dave Gregor


Definitely groovier than earlier releases, but totally well-made and technically classy, without any moments of gimmick. Here they captured mid-tempo sounding Death Metal with a distinct Thrash heritage…
>read full review @Voices From The Darkside

Randolph Whateley

Milwaukee Wisconsin’s Morta Skuld released their fourth album, Surface, in 1997 on the now defunct record label System Shock.  The band had been pounding away at their grooving and punishing style of death metal for several years…
read full review @ Teeth of the Divine

Frank Rini

Another excellent vinyl release from Repulsive Echo Records. And another death metal classic in the catalogue of this label; an album, which I personally feel is slightly forgotten, definitely it’s underrated. Even I haven’t heard it in ages,
read full review @ Panzerfaust zine